We are reader supported. External links may earn us a commission.

General OS News

You can watch the MIUI 12 Global launch event here

By Prakhar Khanna May 19, 2020, 2:00 am
MIUI 12

MIUI 12 was announced last month in China. Now, it is all set to go global. The MIUI 12 launch event will take place at 20:00 GMT+8, that is 8:00 AM ET/ 5:30 PM IST. You can watch the live stream below

MIUI 12 update includes a redesigned interface, improved privacy and permissions settings, added control center, and more. It also brings updated navigation gestures and Mi Share file transfer service.

Further, the new update includes Super-Earth and Mars live wallpapers, which you can download for your Android phone here.

As previously teased by Xiaomi, the MIUI 12 rollout is expected to begin today itself.

POCKETNOW VIDEO OF THE DAY

Search

Latest Articles

iOS

Here's how the Apple iPod changed the world in 21 years

iPod was an industry-changing device at its time, and it had a massive impact on modern smartphones, and the way we listen to music. We take a last look at the now-discontinued Apple iPod and the history it leaves behind.

By Roland Udvarlaki May 11, 2022, 10:00 am
iOS

How to use Mic Modes in VOIP and FaceTime Calls

This guide will go over the steps you need to follow to activate one of the available Mic Mode settings on Apple Devices to begin using the feature and improve your calling experience.

By Aryan Suren May 10, 2022, 10:00 am
Phones

This iPhone 14 feature might urge users to upgrade

Until now, it appeared that iPhone 14 would only be a minor upgrade over the iPhone 13 series. However, a new leak suggests that the iPhone 14 will come with one feature that might urge users to upgrade.

By Sanuj Bhatia May 9, 2022, 5:00 am