Xiaomi may finally be ready to launch a smartphone into the world, though if your market has yet to be served by the Chinese manufacturer, we bet you’ll miss out on the Mi 5X.

Xiaomi has announced an New Delhi event scheduled for September 5 at 12pm IST (11:30pm Pacific / 2:30am Eastern), noting a global launch for a product with a #FlagshipDualCamera. Indian Mi Fans can register to attend the event while the rest of us will have to settle for a livestream.

It’s strongly believed that the Xiaomi Mi 5X will be the export here as rumors have circulated around the phone launching in India as an Android One device. That said, the true flagship we’d be more inclined to cover is the Mi 6. Both phones feature dual-camera systems and are being framed as “flagships” in certain ways.

Of course, that tweet above was sent from New Jersey in the United States, so the limb of faith is there.

You May Also Like

Possible codenames and processors of Google Pixel 4a devices have emerged

We have the possible codenames and processors that may arrive in the upcoming Google Pixel 4a series, and maybe more Pixel devices

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra to arrive with a 40MP selfie camera?

Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra may get the largest sensor ever found in a selfie camera, and 10x zoom capabilities in the S20 and S20+ is questionable

Facebook has stopped plans to insert ads into WhatsApp, for now

According to a new report, Facebook plans for integrating ads into WhatsApp may be on hold, at least for a while