We hope Google still has something up its sleeve to surprise us all at today’s Pixel 4 event. The Made by Google ’19 announcement starts at 10a Eastern (that’s 7a Pacific, 3p U.K.), which is one hour from now, and you can watch it live below. The Android-maker is expected to unveil the Pixel 4, Pixel 4 XL, possibly a 5G version of the phone, the Pixelbook Go, as well as some other accessories (Pixel Buds, Nest, etc.).

We do hope there’s more to the event, or to the products themselves. Everyone including Google has leaked the two phones, and, except if you’ve been on another planet, you possibly know all there is to know about the Pixel 4 and Pixel 4 XL. Google is bringing great competitive features to otherwise exceptional phones. Improved cameras, higher refresh rate display, and gesture controls are just some of the features to look forward to, in addition to the usual spec-bump.

…and, of course, the price of the phones, which will make or break the Pixel 4, which, for the first time, will be available on all major U.S. carriers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKmsYB54zBk




Anton is the Editor-in-Chief of Pocketnow. As publication leader, he aims to bring Pocketnow even closer to you. His vision is mainly focused on, and oriented towards, the audience. Anton’s ambition, adopted by the entire team, is to transform Pocketnow into a reference media outlet.

Contact: [email protected]

You May Also Like
Google Pixel 6 camera featured
Google Pixel 6 Pro leaked benchmark reveals possible Tensor SoC specs
Google Pixel 6 Pro might feature up to 12GB of RAM.
Xiaomi 11T Pro 120W fast charging
Xiaomi 11T Pro will support 120W fast charging
Xiaomi confirmed that the upcoming Xiaomi 11T Pro will support the company’s new 120W HyperCharge feature. The 11T Pro will be unveiled on September 15.
Unicode 14 emojis
These are the new emojis coming with Unicode 14.0
The new emojis include saluting face, biting lip, watery eyes, bird’s nest, and more.