We are reader supported. External links may earn us a commission.

Phones

Watch the Apple Peek Performance March 2022 event right here

By Sanuj Bhatia March 8, 2022, 11:00 am
Apple Peek Performance March 8 teaser Source: Apple
CONTENTS CLOSE

The day is finally here! Apple is hosting its special 'Peek Performance' March 2022 event later today to unveil the 5G iPhone SE, a new iPad Air, new Macs, possibly a new external display, and lots more. If you’ve been thinking of tuning into the Apple March 2022 event, you’ve come to the right place. Read along and learn about the start time of the event, how you can watch the Apple Peek Performance event, and what you can expect out of it.

Apple Peek Performance event: Date and Time

Apple’s ‘Peek Performance’ event is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, March 8, 2022. The event will be live-streamed from Apple Park. Here are the kick-off timings for some regions:

POCKETNOW VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • West Coast: 10 AM Pacific
  • East Coast: 1 PM Eastern
  • UK: 6 PM GMT
  • Spain and France: 7 PM CET
  • India: 11:30 PM Indian Standard Time
  • China: 2 AM China Standard Time (March 9)
  • Australia: 5 AM AEDT (March 9)

In case you having trouble converting the event start time to your local time zone, then head over to TimeandDate to find out when the Apple Peek Performance March 2022 event will start in your region.

How to watch the Apple Peek Performance launch event live?

Thanks to the event being hosted virtually, Apple has opted for a number of ways in which you can watch the Peek Performance event. One of the easiest ways to stream the event is via Apple's YouTube channel. This is one of the most efficient ways as a YouTube live stream can be viewed on every platform where YouTube is available — smartphones, tablets, consoles, smart TVs, and more.

You can catch the live stream right here:

In addition to streaming on YouTube, Apple will also be live streaming the launch event on its own website. If you own an Apple device or a device with Google Chrome installed, you can stream the launch event on Apple's Events website as well, which is generally a few seconds ahead of the live stream on YouTube.

What to expect from the Apple Peek Performance March 2022 event?

mac studio render Source: Luke Miani

Apple is expected to announce a number of products at the March 2022 event. The Cupertino giant is expected to unveil the cheapest 5G iPhone, the iPhone SE 3rd generation, with a similar design as the last-gen. Moreover, Apple is expected to announce a new iPad Air with an Apple M1 chip. New Macs are also expected including a new Mac mini and an entry-level 13-inch MacBook Pro. Last-minute rumors have also suggested that the company will announce a new affordable 27-inch display with 7K resolution at the event. Check out our detailed 'What to expect from the Apple Peek Performance March 2022 event' down below:

Read: What to expect out of the Apple Peek Performance March 8 event

In case you're unable to watch the Apple launch event, make sure to check out the Pocketnow website where we'll be covering the event live. Make sure to follow us on InstagramFacebook, and Twitter, to stay updated with everything Apple announces at the event.

Search

Latest Articles

iOS

Here's how the Apple iPod changed the world in 21 years

iPod was an industry-changing device at its time, and it had a massive impact on modern smartphones, and the way we listen to music. We take a last look at the now-discontinued Apple iPod and the history it leaves behind.

By Roland Udvarlaki May 11, 2022, 10:00 am
iOS

How to use Mic Modes in VOIP and FaceTime Calls

This guide will go over the steps you need to follow to activate one of the available Mic Mode settings on Apple Devices to begin using the feature and improve your calling experience.

By Aryan Suren May 10, 2022, 10:00 am
Phones

This iPhone 14 feature might urge users to upgrade

Until now, it appeared that iPhone 14 would only be a minor upgrade over the iPhone 13 series. However, a new leak suggests that the iPhone 14 will come with one feature that might urge users to upgrade.

By Sanuj Bhatia May 9, 2022, 5:00 am