Samsung’s had its chance(s) to bring out the big guns for the upcoming holiday season, largely spoiled by a series of unfortunate exploding events, companies like Sony, Acer, Asus and Lenovo shared the IFA 2016 spotlight, LG did everything in its power yesterday to rain on iPhone 7’s parade, and now, it’s finally time for Apple’s big day.

Another big day after the WWDC introduction of iOS 10 back on June 13, that is, this time centered on highly anticipated hardware releases. Yes, plural, with the Apple Watch 2 likely joining the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus on the Bill Graham Civic Center stage in San Francisco at a keynote kicking off at 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT.

That’s 6 pm in London, 10:30 pm in New Delhi, 1 am in Beijing (September 8), and 3 am in Sydney (sorry, guys). With the chronology all mapped out, you might be wondering what you need to do to watch the announcement event online.

The official live stream can of course be easily played on iPhones, iPads, iPod Touches and Macs with up-to-date versions of Safari, as well as second, third or fourth-gen Apple TVs, and even Windows 10 PCs using Microsoft Edge.

On other platforms and browsers, it’s much trickier to find a fully functional solution, though the age-old Safari for Windows and this neat User Agent Switcher Chrome extension are definitely worth a try.

You can also stream the event via VLC Player by downloading the stream file at this link.

You May Also Like

HUAWEI will use TomTom maps now that it lost access to Google

Amsterdam-based TomTom will be providing mapping data to HUAWEI as the two companies have signed an agreement.

Pocketnow Daily: Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra to be the SELFIE KING?!(video)

On today’s Pocketnow Daily, we talk about the possible 40MP selfie camera in the Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra, Huawei P40 Pro leaks and more

Possible codenames and processors of Google Pixel 4a devices have emerged

We have the possible codenames and processors that may arrive in the upcoming Google Pixel 4a series, and maybe more Pixel devices