Earlier this month, Sony postponed its highly anticipated PlayStation 5 game reveal event that was scheduled to happen on June 4, owing to the ongoing unrest in the US. The postponement was definitely disappointing for excited fans and developers alike, but there is finally some good news.

Sony’s PlayStation division has announced that the PlayStation 5 online game reveal event will kick off at 1:00 PM PDT, Monday (9:00 PM BST, Monday / 1:30 AM IST, Tuesday) on June 11. You can tune in to the official PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels to catch all the action.

As a sweet surprise, Sony says the online pre-taped program will be broadcast at 1080p resolution and 30FPS frame rate. The company has already confirmed that the digital showcase will run for a bit more than an hour and will be open to everyone.

Source: PlayStation Blog

I’ve been writing about consumer technology for over three years now, having worked with names such as NDTV and Beebom in the past. Aside from covering the latest news, I’ve reviewed my fair share of devices ranging from smartphones and laptops to smart home devices. I also have interviewed tech execs and appeared as a host in YouTube videos talking about the latest and greatest gadgets out there.
You May Also Like
Apple Arcade Cloud gaming service leak
Apple considered launching a Stadia like cloud gaming service
Apple considered whether it should launch a Stadia-like cloud gaming service to better compete with Xbox Cloud and Google’s Stadia gaming services.
Dell XPS Desktop Special Edition and other gaming PCs on sale
Check out some of the best gaming deals available today, where we find several options from Dell, Acer, and more on sale
pubg new state launch android iOS
PUBG: New State to launch on Android and iOS on November 11
PUBG: New State will be available on Android and iOS starting November 11.