Technically, the 2016 edition of the Internationale Funkausstellung Berlin industrial exhibition, aka IFA, is scheduled to begin on September 2, and wrap up five days later. But this is by no means our first such dance, so we know full well to expect an onslaught of high-profile product announcements in the 48 to 72 hours preceding the trade show’s actual start.

Wednesday, August 31, and Thursday, September 1, are looking like the most coveted dates for everyone from Samsung to Huawei, Lenovo, Asus, Acer and Sony to bring out new phones, tablets and smartwatches (plus, PCs and convertibles) for the upcoming holiday season.

Interestingly enough, the Samsung Gear S3 secured one of those later spots in the limelight last week, only to move slightly ahead in the pre-IFA 2016 schedule today. And this time, there’s absolutely no room left for interpretation or doubt.

“Samsung’s new Gear launch event” will go down on August 31, at the Tempodrom venue in the capital city of Germany, starting at 6pm CET, i.e. noon EDT or 9am PDT. Clearly, the “talk about 3” therefore shall concern both the Korean company’s European and US fans, who can all tune in to samsung.com/galaxy for a live stream of the next-gen Tizen smartwatch announcement.

Source: Samsung Newsroom

You May Also Like

We get new Apple deals from Amazon to start off this week

Today’s deals come from Amazon, and they include the latest 13-inch MacBook Air, the Apple Watch Series 5 and more nice products

HUAWEI Watch GT 2e arrives on March 26 with a Frankenstein Apple Watch design

HUAWEI Watch GT 2e will keep the round dial of its predecessor, but will apparently borrow the Nike Sports Band from the Apple Watch.

Samsung is closing its stores in the US because of coronavirus

Samsung has started taking safety precautions to help stop the spread of the coronavirus by closing down all of its stores in the United States