Samsung wraps up what we would call “Day 0” of MWC 2017 with what the company’s calling a “press conference.”

So, what do we expect? One more apology for the Galaxy Note 7 recall? Well, maybe. But we’re also looking out for a Google-associated tablet, the Galaxy Tab S3. The Exynos 9 Series 8895¬†chipset should also come up as a lead-in to a whole bunch of virtual reality and augmented reality projects. The 8895 may appear in about half of all Galaxy S8 devices that will be available. Speaking of which, when will the Galaxy S8 be revealed?

We might find all that out and more (or less) when the event starts at 7pm CET (1pm Eastern, 11:30pm India, 2am China). As we close in on the time, we will likely have the event embedded below. If all else fails, you can catch it at the source link further down.

 

You May Also Like

Apple consolidates leading position in the wearable market

The recent IDC numbers are in for the third quarter of 2019, revealing a total number of 84.5 million wearable units sold in total. Apple is still number 1.

Justice Department to look into Google’s acquisition of Fitbit

The Google-Fitbit acquisition will be reportedly reviewed by the Department of Justice, according to recent reports, for antitrust issues.

Pocketnow Daily: Apple launching SIX iPhones in 2020?!) (video)

On today’s Pocketnow Daily, we talk about all the upcoming iPhone 12 variants, the huge battery in the Samsung Galaxy S11 and more