It was only a few hours ago that we thought the final piece of the OnePlus 3 puzzle had fallen neatly into place, but as it turns out, something got lost in the translation of a Weibo poster hinting at a Chinese announcement early June 15 morning.

As previously suggested, the 2016 “flagship killer” will instead break cover on June 14 around the world. The big story however is that the very same day open sales are also scheduled to begin from New York to London and Paris to Bengaluru.

No invitations needed, no strings attached, no restrictions or catches, just head over to OnePlus.net at 3 PM Eastern Time one week from Tuesday, and you can be among the first to order the affordable metal-clad 5.5-incher with either 4 or 6GB RAM.

Better yet, open the doors of the Loop space station at 12:30 PM EDT to enjoy the world’s “first global VR shopping experience”, and truly secure your spot in the front of the line. That’s 9:30 AM in San Francisco, 4:30 PM GMT, 5:30 PM BST, 6:30 PM CEST, and 10:00 PM IST.

It’s unclear if access to the “fully-immersive, 3D VR event” will be restricted to lucky owners of the company’s rookie headset effort, but we think not, so get your Samsung Gear VR, Oculus Rift or HTC Vive ready as well if you’re interested in the “interactive” release.

Back to the important matter of invites, it seems the controversial system is officially and permanently retired, including for future OnePlus product launches. After a slow, uncertain start, the Pete Lau and Carl Pei-co-founded outfit can finally properly evaluate demand for new gadgets, manufacture and distribute them accordingly. Welcome to the major league, OnePlus!

Source: OnePlus Forums

You May Also Like
OPPO Reno4 series live images and key specifications appear online
Both the OPPO Reno4 and its Pro sibling will reportedly employ the Snapdragon 765G chip and will offer 65W fast charging support as well.
ZTE Axon 11 SE 5G
ZTE Axon 11 SE 5G with Dimensity 800 SoC launched in China
It is priced at 1998 yuan (~ $280) for the 6GB + 128GB variant.
OnePlus 8 Lite
OnePlus may once again deliver budget-friendly smartphones
It seems that OnePlus will once again launch devices that may give us a near-flagship experience for less