Realme 8 Pro

Realme 8 series is around the corner. The company has confirmed that it will be launching the Realme 8 and Realme 8 Pro in India on March 24. It will mark the global debut of the series. The Realme 8 series launch event will take place in India at 7:30 p.m. IST / 10 a.m. ET on March 24. Moreover, the launch will also happen simultaneously in the UK (2 p.m. GMT) and France, Germany, Italy, and Spain (3 PM CET). It will go up against the likes of Redmi Note 10 series, which also has a smartphone with 108MP primary camera.

The company has confirmed in the launch invite that Realme 8 Pro will sport a 108MP primary camera. It will use a 1/1.52-inch Samsung ISOCELL HM2 image sensor. It will be a direct competitor to the Redmi Note 10 Pro Max (India) / Redmi Note 10 Pro (global), which also packs a 108MP primary sensor. The Redmi smartphone is the cheapest smartphone with a 108MP camera as of now.

The Realme 8 Pro’s 108MP camera will be accompanied by three more sensors, which are likely to be ultra-wide, macro, and depth sensors. It will have more shooting modes than ever. The device will feature a Super AMOLED display with an in-display fingerprint scanner. However, it is unknown if there will be support for a high refresh rate or not. It is tipped to be powered by the Snapdragon 730G SoC but there could also be a 5G variant with a different chipset. One could expect 65W fast charging support as well.

On the other hand, the Realme 8 is said to come equipped with a 6.4-inch Super AMOLED display. It might be powered by the MediaTek Helio G95 SoC, which is the same as the Realme 7. The optics might be led. by a 64MP primary camera, which could be coupled with three more sensors. The device is rumored to pack a 5,000mAh battery with support for 30W fast charging.




I’ve been associated with the tech industry since 2014 when I built my first blog. I’ve worked with Digit, one of India’s largest tech publications. As of now, I’m working as a News Editor at Pocketnow, where I get paid to use and write about cutting-edge tech. You can reach out to me at [email protected]

You May Also Like
The latest Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3, OnePlus 9 Pro and more are on sale
Check out the latest smartphone deals, where you will find the latest Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3, OnePlus 9 Pro, and more on sale
apple-iphone-xr-black-white-blue
Report: iPhone SE 3 to come in Q1 2022 with LCD display
The new report claims that Apple may release the iPhone SE 3 (2022 device) as soon as early next year, sometime in Q1 or Q2 2022.
Google Pixel 6 unboxing leak
Check out this Google Pixel 6 unboxing
A video on Twitter is unboxing the Google Pixel 6 before the October 19 Pixel Fall Event, revealing the in-box accessories, or the lack of it.