The wait for a Windows flagship smartphone has been long and dire. Just as rumors came up, they simmered down just as quickly, and we haven’t heard much about when we’d be seeing the next flagship from Redmond. There’s an event today that the company is hosting for MWC, which we remain hopeful about though, so join us along in the Microsoft MWC event live stream to find out what the company has in store for us!

The event should kick off at around 8:30 AM CEST, which translates to right around 2:30 AM Eastern, or 11:30 PM Pacific. Though we’d love to see some flagships, leaks have pointed to the unveiling of new midrange Lumia smartphones, namely the Lumia 640 and Lumia 640 XL. There’s no telling what else Microsoft has in store for us today, though, so be sure to keep it locked to the website as we cover every bit of the event meticulously as announcements start trickling out.

For now, hit up that source link (as unfortunately we can’t embed that sucker in this post), and join along for the ride! Things should get fun real soon, folks, and you won’t want to miss any of it under any circumstances.

Source: Microsoft News Center

You May Also Like
Huawei Mate 30 Pro review

Huawei Mate 30 Pro review: the best phone you can’t get, and that’s OK

In our Huawei Mate 30 Pro review we’re trying to answer the question of whether the phone can survive without Google support, and should you buy it?

Companies could soon get licenses to sell to Huawei

Good news for Huawei: In a recent Bloomberg interview, Commerce Secretary W. Ross said he was optimistic about reaching a “Phase One” China deal this month.

OPPO Reno Ace coming to the US as company files for trademark

OPPO filed for trademark on the Reno Ace in the United States, which could be an indication that the phone is coming to the U.S.