iPhone 5 Coming To 50+ More Countries, Including South Korea and Russia

The Apple iPhone 5 is currently available in 47 countries around the world but 50 more will join the party soon. The latest smartphone designed in Cupertino will be available in South Korea this Friday, December 7. In December, more than 50 countries world-wide will be added to the list of markets where the iPhone 5 will be available.

Brazil, Russia and Taiwan are just some of these new regions where future owners will be able to get the widescreen Apple phone. After the December 7 date for South Korea, the iPhone 5 will be available on December 14 in 32 new countries and then on December 21 in a batch containing close to 20-other markets. For a full list of countries make sure to check out the press release at the source link below.

Source: Apple

Discuss This Post

Read More

Share This Post

Watch the Latest Pocketnow Videos

About The Author
Anton D. Nagy
Anton is the Editor-in-Chief of Pocketnow. As publication leader, he aims to bring Pocketnow even closer to you. His vision is mainly focused on, and oriented towards, the audience. Anton’s ambition, adopted by the entire team, is to transform Pocketnow into a reference media outlet.