HTC will go all in on 10 this holiday season (no, the One A9s doesn’t count), with a pair of mid-range Desires likely providing more affordable choice for Android enthusiasts turned off by the high-end HTC 10’s unfriendly bang for buck.

Already rendered by the most authoritative of mobile leakers, and teased for September 20 announcements again and again, the HTC Desire 10 Pro and Desire 10 Lifestyle are today practically confirmed as coming next Tuesday.

But there’s no physical event scheduled to bring them to light (another cost-cutting measure for the struggling Taiwanese OEM?), with everyone instead invited to tune in on htc.com and check out a “virtual launch” starting at 8am BST.

That’s London time, so clearly, the old continent is the primary target of the 5.5-inch Marshmallow-powered smartphone duo, with 8am BST converting to an inhospitable 3am EDT and midnight PDT. It’s also going to be 3pm Taiwan time, 5pm in Australia, and 12:30pm in New Delhi, so strong marketing pushes around those parts are probably to be expected as well.

HTC’s official September 20 “virtual event” invitation, by the way, only reveals the incoming device or devices will be edgy, aka feature stylish chamfered edges, just like the flagship 10. Good thing we have plenty of scoop on specs.

You May Also Like

Pocketnow Daily: Samsung Galaxy Fold 2 with CRAZY Price and Camera?!(video)

On today’s Pocketnow Daily, we talk about the possible camera in the Samsung Galaxy Fold, the new name for the iPhone SE 2 and more
Samsung foldable clamshell smartphone

The Samsung Galaxy Fold 2 could have the same camera as the Galaxy S11

The new Samsung Galaxy Fold 2 may arrive with one of the best cameras of 2020, or at least the best in foldable devices

The upcoming iPhone SE 2 could be the iPhone 9 we didn’t get

New rumors say that we are getting a new affordable iPhone next year, but now it would be called iPhone 9 instead of iPhone SE 2