Pixel 5

Google is all set to launch its Pixel 5 and Pixel 4a 5G smartphones today. The company is a virtual event titled ‘Launch Night In’. It is also tipped to introduce a new smart speaker and Chromecast. The Pixel 5 launch event will kickstart at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 11:30 PM IST. It will be livestreamed on YouTube and users from all over the world can access it on any browser or the YouTube app. You can also watch the Pixel 5 launch livestream below:

Almost everything regarding the Pixel 5 has already leaked online. The device is tipped to feature a  6-inch FHD+ display with a 90Hz refresh rate. It could be powered by the inch FHD+ display with a 90Hz refresh rate, paired with 8GB RAM. It is rumored to sport a 12.1MP primary camera with f/1.7 aperture, and that it will be able to capture 4K videos at 60fps and 1080p slo-mo videos at 124fps. The device could pack a 4,500mAh battery with support for 18W fast charging. It might also include an IP68 rating. The smartphone is said to arrive with a $700 price tag in its 128GB configuration.

On the other hand, the unannounced Google Chromecast is already available at Home Depot stores in the US. It is selling for $49.99. The retailer already had Sabrina available, two days ahead of the official launch. Coming to the Google Pixel 4a 5G, it is likely to be priced at €499 and will be up for grabs in black and white colors.

You May Also Like
iPhone 12 Pro Max battery
iPhone 12 Pro Max packs a smaller battery than the iPhone 11 Pro Max
The iPhone 12 Pro Max packs a 3,687mAh battery.
best smartphones with Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 SoC.
Samsung Galaxy S21 will arrive with new color options
We keep getting more information about the upcoming Samsung Galaxy S21 series, which now also includes color options for all three variants
OnePlus 8T update
OnePlus 8T gets OxygenOS update that brings Canvas AOD
You can go to Settings > Customizations > Wallpaper > Canvas and choose a photo of your choice.