For media types, this could be the most irksome move to happen outside of Samsung scheduling an event in the outskirts of Berlin just before IFA. But for tech fans who couldn’t care less about logistics, it’s finally time.

The company has started seeding invitations to its next Unpacked event with clear signs that we’re going to be talking about the Galaxy S10 — and the various forms that it will apparently take. US carriers have been alluding to launching the 5G variant, so we’re likely going to see a good bit of stage time dedicated to that.

Any announcements will take place in San Francisco at 11am Pacific (2pm Eastern / 7pm UK) on February 20. You’ll be able to stream the event live.

Pocketnow will have on-the-ground coverage as well as further developments as we shortly proceed (in very swift fashion) on to Barcelona and Mobile World Congress, which starts on February 25.

You May Also Like
Huawei Mate 30 Pro review

Huawei Mate 30 Pro review: the best phone you can’t get, and that’s OK

In our Huawei Mate 30 Pro review we’re trying to answer the question of whether the phone can survive without Google support, and should you buy it?

Companies could soon get licenses to sell to Huawei

Good news for Huawei: In a recent Bloomberg interview, Commerce Secretary W. Ross said he was optimistic about reaching a “Phase One” China deal this month.

OnePlus CEO: we will stick to our two-phone strategy for now

OnePlus CEO Pete Lau talks about the company’s two-phone strategy, and how it will remain unchanged for the foreseeable future.