If you want to publish an app in the Google Play Store (formerly known as the Android Market) you had to sign up, pay your dues, and you were good to go. But what if you wanted to later sell your app to someone else, or if you wanted to bring on more developers to help out? You were stuck with the account that you originally signed up under — which was probably your own personal Gmail account.
Yesterday Google loosened this up a little bit. Account owners can now invite others to share the account. To edit content, to upload new .APKs, and even view some of the financial data.
New users can’t see individual purchases or payouts, and you still cannot transfer an app to another account, but it’s a step in the right direction.