Watch Apple’s iPhone 7 (and Apple Watch 2) launch event here

Advertisement

Samsung’s had its chance(s) to bring out the big guns for the upcoming holiday season, largely spoiled by a series of unfortunate exploding events, companies like Sony, Acer, Asus and Lenovo shared the IFA 2016 spotlight, LG did everything in its power yesterday to rain on iPhone 7’s parade, and now, it’s finally time for Apple’s big day.

Another big day after the WWDC introduction of iOS 10 back on June 13, that is, this time centered on highly anticipated hardware releases. Yes, plural, with the Apple Watch 2 likely joining the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus on the Bill Graham Civic Center stage in San Francisco at a keynote kicking off at 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT.

That’s 6 pm in London, 10:30 pm in New Delhi, 1 am in Beijing (September 8), and 3 am in Sydney (sorry, guys). With the chronology all mapped out, you might be wondering what you need to do to watch the announcement event online.

The official live stream can of course be easily played on iPhones, iPads, iPod Touches and Macs with up-to-date versions of Safari, as well as second, third or fourth-gen Apple TVs, and even Windows 10 PCs using Microsoft Edge.

On other platforms and browsers, it’s much trickier to find a fully functional solution, though the age-old Safari for Windows and this neat User Agent Switcher Chrome extension are definitely worth a try.

You can also stream the event via VLC Player by downloading the stream file at this link.

Share This Post
Advertisement
What's your reaction?
Love It
0%
Like It
0%
Want It
0%
Had It
0%
Hated It
0%
About The Author
Adrian Diaconescu
Adrian has had an insatiable passion for writing since he was in school and found himself writing philosophical essays about the meaning of life and the differences between light and dark beer. Later, he realized this was pretty much his only marketable skill, so he first created a personal blog (in Romanian) and then discovered his true calling, which is writing about all things tech (in English).