More Disappearing Apple Features: Reset Photo Stream

Advertisement

We just got done telling you about Apple’s recent legal issues that have led to the company deciding to remove some functionality from VPN On Demand in iOS. As it turns out, that’s not the only place where Apple’s been taking some features away from users, as it now appears that you can no longer reset your Photo Stream from iCloud.

Photo Stream is largely automatic, but if you wanted to take more control over your recent pictures showing up there, Apple offered a feature accessible through its iCloud website that would let you lay waste to the lot of it, and clear all images from your Photo Stream. We told you about this ability back in the fall of 2011, and it had been around ever since. At least, it had been up until recently, and now users are reporting that the option is suspiciously absent.

Now sure, you can always pull individual photos, but this all-at-once was a nice option to have. There’s no word yet on why Apple might have yanked the feature, so this very well could be an oversight.

Source: Franz Frankl (Twitter)
Via: iMore

Advertisement

What's your reaction?
Love It
0%
Like It
0%
Want It
0%
Had It
0%
Hated It
0%
About The Author
Stephen Schenck
Stephen has been writing about electronics since 2008, which only serves to frustrate him that he waited so long to combine his love of gadgets and his degree in writing. In his spare time, he collects console and arcade game hardware, is a motorcycle enthusiast, and enjoys trapping blue crabs. Stephen's first mobile device was a 624 MHz Dell Axim X30, which he's convinced is still a viable platform. Stephen longs for a market where phones are sold independently of service, and bandwidth is cheap and plentiful; he's not holding his breath. In the meantime, he devours smartphone news and tries to sort out the juicy bitsRead more about Stephen Schenck!