Piglantis Awaits In New Angry Birds Seasons Levels, With New Physics Tweaks


We’re just a week away from the official start of summer, and as the seasons change, we look to Rovio to deliver new updates for Angry Bird Seasons. The latest collection of levels has just been released, offering fans of the series 30 new levels with which to get their summers started.

These new puzzles take the birds to Piglantis, full of semi-submerged ruins chock full of pigs. That ends up introducing a new gameplay twist, which makes this release at least a little more interesting than your standard collection of levels; you’re able to launch your birds into the water, where the birds’ buoyancy will effect their trajectories. It’s not a big change, but at this point in the series, Rovio isn’t doing itself any disservice by looking for new ways to keep things feeling fresh.

The latest Angry Birds Seasons including these new Piglantis levels is available now in Apple’s App Store and through Google Play.

Source: Google, Apple
Via: Droid Dog

Share This Post
What's your reaction?
Love It
Like It
Want It
Had It
Hated It
About The Author
Stephen Schenck

Stephen has been writing about electronics since 2008, which only serves to frustrate him that he waited so long to combine his love of gadgets and his degree in writing. In his spare time, he collects console and arcade game hardware, is a motorcycle enthusiast, and enjoys trapping blue crabs. Stephen’s first mobile device was a 624 MHz Dell Axim X30, which he’s convinced is still a viable platform. Stephen longs for a market where phones are sold independently of service, and bandwidth is cheap and plentiful; he’s not holding his breath. In the meantime, he devours smartphone news and tries to sort out the juicy bits

Read more about Stephen Schenck!