You Can Reset Your iCloud Photo Stream When It Works

Advertisement

Apple’s iCloud includes a neat feature called Photo Stream. By using it, pictures taken with your iDevice get automatically uploaded to your iCloud (a la Windows Phone) and automatically appear on devices set up with the Apple cloud.

While there is no way of filtering the pictures or deleting one at a time, Apple advertises an option to delete all of your Photo Stream contents. You log in to iCloud using a computer, click on your user name, go to Advanced, hit “Reset Photo Stream” and it should work. Only that it doesn’t and I’ve tried a hundred times just to have an error message say: “Your Photo Stream could not be reset at this time due to a server error. Try again later!” I stopped trying (and using iCloud for that matter)!

Source: Apple

Share This Post
Advertisement
What's your reaction?
Love It
0%
Like It
0%
Want It
0%
Had It
0%
Hated It
0%
About The Author
Anton D. Nagy
Anton is the Editor-in-Chief of Pocketnow. As publication leader, he aims to bring Pocketnow even closer to you. His vision is mainly focused on, and oriented towards, the audience. Anton’s ambition, adopted by the entire team, is to transform Pocketnow into a reference media outlet.