Windows Phone 7.5 Mango to Support Check-Ins

Advertisement

The big update every Windows Phone user is looking forward to is codenamed Mango and it goes by the official name of Windows Phone 7.5. We pointed out a couple of things that will be missing in that release — hopefully Microsoft might prove us wrong — but there will also be some nice cool features, like check-ins.

Microsoft’s Ken Dacey tweeted about checking in from his Windows Phone just to delete the tweet later on. Apparently the tweet was posted from WindowsPhone(WindowsLive)INT which might also testify for the upcoming Twitter integration. Windows Phone’s integration is very tight with Windows Live and Windows Live has great Facebook integration. Twitter integration as well as check-ins might be available via Windows Live — or made differently — but the point is, Microsoft is definitely preparing something in the vein of Google Latitude, Facebook check-in or Foursquare.

Source: Twitter

Via: WPCentral

Advertisement

What's your reaction?
Love It
0%
Like It
0%
Want It
0%
Had It
0%
Hated It
0%
About The Author
Anton D. Nagy
Anton is the Editor-in-Chief of Pocketnow. As publication leader, he aims to bring Pocketnow even closer to you. His vision is mainly focused on, and oriented towards, the audience. Anton’s ambition, adopted by the entire team, is to transform Pocketnow into a reference media outlet.Given his background, and knowing his potential, something tells us he will succeed this time too! Stick around!