Apple Updates iTunes Terms Regarding 15 Minute Purchase Window

Advertisement

To better reflect yesterday’s announcements regarding iOS 5 and iCloud, Apple has revised its Terms and Conditions related to iTunes App Store. You will be prompted to accept the new wording once you try to download or update an application on one of your devices.

One of the changes refers to the 15 minute window in in which you need to re-enter your password regarding subsequent and/or in-app purchases. “Notification that, except in the case of an in-app purchase, once your Account has been authenticated using your password, you will not have to enter your password again for other purchases made within 15 minutes; once an in-app purchase has been authenticated no further authentication will be required for in-app purchases made within 15 minutes”, say the new terms.

Apple initially granted the 15 minute window for purchases without the reinforcement of a password and then removed it in March to address all the issues users were reporting in terms of huge bills. Some pointed the finger towards developers that abused the window for in-app purchases and now, without yet commenting on the issue, Apple switched again.

Source: Apple

Via: Macnn

Advertisement

What's your reaction?
Love It
0%
Like It
0%
Want It
0%
Had It
0%
Hated It
0%
About The Author
Anton D. Nagy
Anton is the Editor-in-Chief of Pocketnow. As publication leader, he aims to bring Pocketnow even closer to you. His vision is mainly focused on, and oriented towards, the audience. Anton’s ambition, adopted by the entire team, is to transform Pocketnow into a reference media outlet.Given his background, and knowing his potential, something tells us he will succeed this time too! Stick around!